Summer wants ice-cream

Posted on Updated on

Finally summer has come! North of Italy has experienced quite a rainy, cold Spring and that surely didn’t help getting in a better mood.
Now we’re literally melting in the hot, damp June sun but I won’t complain. Sure that.

A couple of days ago I spent the day with a few wonderful friends of mine, relaxing and sunbathing on a boat riding around the Venetian lagoon. One of the best days of 2013 so far. Feeling the skin getting hot under the sunrays and swimming, laughing and having a cold beer with the guys definitely boosted our mood. Those days really make me feel the beauty in this world and how lucky I am to have friends like them. Plus, the water was cool and Venice is still amazingly beautiful, it takes my breath away every time.

Since we almost can’t breath during the day for high percentage of humidity, what I really crave for everyday is icecream. Hills of icecream.

A few months ago I’ve found a vegan recipe for icecream. I don’t always trust Pinterest, I don’t know why but there are so many fake posts…

I decided to give this recipe a try and it came out it really works! Whoa!

All you have to do is freeze some fruit. I’ve tried with mangos and bananas so far and it worked with both. Just peel it, cut it and freeze it for at least 1 hour. Then blend it and voilà, a tasty, sweet and refreshing icecream is done in a few seconds.

This way I can cool down and reduce the daily income of sugar (your wallet will love it too!).

Love love love Summer!

 

Leave a Reply

