Berlin

Posted on Updated on

Oh how I love Berlin!

Though the first two times I saw it I thought it was too messy, too big and sad, I totally changed my mind from the third time on.

Could you believe it? Last week I flew to Berlin again, for the 7th (or was it my 8th?) time.

One of my besties lives there so we pay a visit at least once a year. It feels so good now to walk around the city and almost feel at home. I totally changed my mind and my perspective.

Every time now is a joy to meet my girl G. again and spend the nights in small bars or eat in a good ethnic restaurant.
Well, last week I had an event in Berlin I was so looking forward to. I had been waiting for that night for ages. A concert, THE concert. I started listening to Fleetwood Mac music when I was 16 and I haven’t stopped since. I deeply love Stevie Nicks and Lindsey Buckingham and the rest of the band. It was such a huge emotion to be in the same building and actually see them performing.. I still get emotional every time I think about it 🙂

Here my pictures!

 

Alexander Platz
DSCN9697

Berliner Dom
DSCN9710

Stolpersteine – literally “stumbling blocks”: a way to commemorate the Holocaust victims
DSCN9726

The Wall
DSCN9732

DSCN9733

DSCN9739

DSCN9740

DSCN9741

DSCN9744

DSCN9750

DSCN9752

DSCN9756

DSCN9757

Leave a Reply

