Skinny dinner!

Posted on Updated on

A yummie recipe with no pictures (for now, just give me time) Update! Scroll down for two pictures!.

Since I started dieting a year ago, I found out many things about food. I have always eaten quite healthy, but I acquired a few important nutritional info while committing for a healthier way of living (and better way of looking, I must confess that was why I started).

So I quitted my beloved Gorgonzola cheese (and any kind of fat cheese), white bread or fat food, though after I dropped 7 kilos (15 pounds, more or less) I decided it was ok to eat what I love once in a while.

So, what was I going to eat? Turkey meat, vegetables and 0% fat Greek yogurt are my favourite foods now.

Yesterday I found turkey minced meat at the supermarket, so I decided to cook some skinny meatballs for dinner. I love them!
Here the recipe.

Ingredients:

1/2 kg turkey minced meat
3/4 cup pumpkin purèè
1/2 cup flour
2 egg whites
1 green onion or same amount of leek, cut into small pieces
salt and favourite spices

White wine, olive oil and 2 garlic cloves for cooking

Mix the meat, salt, spice, onion and egg whites together. Add some flour and form the balls.
Cook until ready in a covered pan with white wine, some garlic cloves and 1 teaspoon oil.

I can tell you, they taste so good and are so satisfying! it’s not that sad food you think you have to stick to while dieting.

 
I’ll try to take a few pictures of them tonight and update this post asap!
Update! here the pictures.. ok, I know. They suck. I’ll do better, I promise 🙂
DSCN9899

DSCN9900

One thought on “Skinny dinner!

    Turkey Meatballs | arytee said:
    February 22, 2014 at 11:40 am

    […] for skinny Turkey Meatballs I made up a couple of years ago when started dieting and training. Here the […]

Leave a Reply

