Spain – Valencia

Posted on

Who does not love Spain? I do a lot.
I have visited its main cities a few times. Barcelona, Madrid, Sevilla and, last but not least, the beautiful Valencia.
It was Spring 2009 and a very close friend of mine was doing her Erasmus there. Plus, a lovely couple of friends of ours is from the Valencia area. Could I miss this chance?
So I bought a plane ticked, a good city guide and grabbed my ID.
I spent a wonderful week visiting the city and enjoying my friends after a long time apart.
What a holiday!
Spain is famous for its nightlife and good food, but there’s so much more. I like clubbing but it’s not something I can’t live without. I prefer chatting with friends, strolling around and relaxing; tapas and paella are a must though, and (I could cry) we were lucky enough to have a homemade paella. Our spanish friends’ parents invited us for lunch and we got alioli sauce (made with garlic and oil, absolutely adorable) with warm bread and the typical Paella Valenciana, with rabbit and snails. To die for.

Biit let’s go back to the city!
The University Garden
DSCN9590

and its art
DSCN9596

Ponte del Mar on the Turia riverbed Gardens
DSCN9603

DSCN9610

the Covered Market (Mercat de Colom)
DSCN9614

Arena (I’m totally against the Corrida. I entered just because it was free and I wanted to take a look. Never Again)
DSCN9624

Hall of Columns in the Silk Exchange
DSCN9640

The Metropolitan Cathedral–Basilica of the Assumption of Our Lady of Valencia
DSCN9688

Narrowest building ever?
DSCN9690

Gulliver Park
DSCN9724

City of Arts and Sciences by Calatrava
DSCN9745

DSCN9755

DSCN9767

Pedreguer
DSCN9865and Greta 🙂
DSCN9867

Yummie!
DSCN9855

Leave a Reply

