Cupcakes, again.

Posted on Updated on

Christmas is approaching and I’m so busy at work and at home, that I have had no time lately to post anything. My bad.
I’m baking cupcakes or waffles every spare second I have, hanging out with my friends a lot and planning trips for 2014.
In office I’m working like crazy to arrange the company christmas dinner, the lottery, gifts for our customers, cards to be sent to everyone and so on. This is the frenziest time of the year.
On the weekends I still try not to stay at home for more than 3 hours in a row and this is kind of exhausting. But I love it, must confess.
A couple of weeks ago I was invited to a Sunday lunch at a friend’s house with the girls.
I already wrote about my University group of friends: there are 5 of us, with different jobs, relationship status and ideas. But it’s amazing how we can help each other and have a wonderful time together.
As usual I had found an interesting recipe on Pinterest for some Whiskey Cupcakes. I replaced the Whiskey with Rum and voilà, an innovative and delicious dessert was ready for me to try!
The recipe is perfect, I just used less sugar than expected, it was far too much for me (I noticed a huge difference when I tried sweets and desserts in America: we are not used to that amount of sugar in Europe, it made me sick a couple of times).
This the link to the recipe and these my pictures 🙂
http://www.thekitchenprepblog.com/2012/08/chocolate-whiskey-cupcakes.html
DSCN9916

DSCN9917

DSCN9918

DSCN9919 (1)

One thought on “Cupcakes, again.

    OverTheRainbowCake said:
    December 6, 2013 at 3:15 pm

    They look fantastic! congrats

Leave a Reply

