Skinny though tasty

Posted on Updated on

After the Christmas Holiday binge eating and occasionally drinking, after all the calories introduced during the Swedish trip and especially after realizing my “goal jeans” don’t fit me any more, I decided it was time to get back on track: diet hard and exercise at least 3 times a week, no excuses. So I’m in rehab.

Yesterday (Sunday) I was dying for something sweet after dinner. I didn’t want to cheat or give up my plan so I came up with an easy though tasty recipe for chocolate-y, chewy and satisfying cookies.

Here it is:

– 1 cup rolled oats
– 1/2 cup shredded dark chocolate
– 1 egg + 1 egg white
– a pinch of salt
– 2 teaspoons agave syrup

Mix all the ingredients, scoop the mixture onto some oil paper.
Bake at 170° C (338 F) for 15 minutes.

Here a couple of pictures I took this morning

1 DSCN0398The black bowl is my beloved fat free Gree yougurt mixed with agave syrup and cocoa. The perfect way to start a day!

 

Leave a Reply

