Birthdays

Posted on Updated on

Yesterday got a mail from WordPress: it was my blog’s first birthday! I can’t believe how fast time passes. It really seems a week ago a broken-hearted me started typing a few words on a new blog, just to express her feeling for a recent loss. This blog then developed and turned to a recipient for memories, recipes and pictures from my wanderings. I can say it really is part of the healing process.
And.. do you believe in coincidences? I don’t know. But today my wonderful G. would have turned 34.
Two birthdays in two days. I baked a few things lately, but nothing good enough to celebrate a departed friend and all the amazing memories we shared.
I love you G., your laugh still resound in our ears.

Leave a Reply

