A special day

Posted on Updated on

Coffe, Cinnamon and Walnut Muffin*I ran out of birthday candles so I had to use a toothpick. Sorry Stevie. I couldn’t stop laughing though. All alone. Like a crazy, drunk old man.

Yesterday, May 26th, Stevie Nicks turned 66. To me she is such an inspiration; a strong, rocking woman who happens to be one of the best songwriter and performer ever (my opinion, obviously).
Though her past is kind of heavy (drug abuse and a tainted love life), I see her as a positive model for a nowaday girl. She admits making mistakes and taking a wrong turn in her life and I feel like she made up for everything bad she may have done to herself. She pours all her feeling in some heartbreaking songs like Landslide, Silver Springs, Beautiful Child, that really talk to my soul.
I just can’t help weeping a little when she is involved. Don’t even make me start on her relationship with Lindsey Buckingham, such both a question mark and an exclamation point stitched together.
Last October I spent the whole concert singing and sobbing, feeling blessed to be in the same building with her and the Macs. It may seem a bit too much, but we all have those people we love unconditionally, no matter what.
A good witch, though she just plays with that fairy image she found herself into.
Happy birthday, dear Stevie. I so wish I could meet you, one day.

To celebrate this special day, I baked a few Coffee, Cinnamon and Walnut Muffins.
Actually I had printed the recipes a couple of weeks ago and it was on the to bake list.

Coffe, Cinnamon and Walnut Muffin

As usual, I found the recipe on Pinterest (I mean, why even repeat myself?). Credits: The Organized Housewife. Here her recipe.

I scrupolously followed all her indications but one: instead of olive oil I used rice milk.

These my results. I had one of them for breakfast this morning.. another way to take in my daily amount of coffee 😉

Coffe, Cinnamon and Walnut Muffin Coffe, Cinnamon and Walnut Muffin On the inside: soft and moistCoffe, Cinnamon and Walnut Muffin

 

Leave a Reply

