Easter treat

Posted on

So I was in charge for the Easter “dessert”. Well, I wouldn’t call this sweet, (unvoluntarily) vegan bread “dessert”; it was more like a apple-y treat to taste after a super tasty, totally homemade (and homegrown for the most of it) and healthy lunch my mom prepared.
I am currently homeless since my place is getting under some renovation and last week I had just a little time since I was packing and storing everything (note to self: reconsider all the stuff I have and get rid of at least a quarter of it, definitely too much) in boxes, bags, cases.
Thus, little time + fridge to clean = these.
At first I wanted it to be an Estonian Kringel, with extra filling (basically every edible thing I could find in my kitchen cabinets), but the filling itself was too much for that shape! That’s how they got reconverted into pinwheels 😉

Vegan apple, walnust and dried cranberries wheels

One thought on “Easter treat

    aspoonfulofnature said:
    April 10, 2015 at 9:30 pm

    these look super delicious!!

    https://aspoonfulofnature.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

