Weekends call for Indulgence

Posted on Updated on

I love breaking the fast (ok, I have watched far too much Game of Thrones, I am now kind of aware of that).
So, I was saying. I love waking up in the morning because of breakfast. Bread (usually homemade) and jam (homemade that too, if I am lucky enough). Yogurt and cereals, a cup of coffee. A sweet and healthy treat, if I had had the time. You can satisfy your sweet tooth without the guilt part, and still feel amazing and full of energy. It’s a win – win.
Saturday morning I was craving for pancakes. These.
I gobbled down four of them. I was so hungry that I couldn’t stop for ten seconds and take a single picture. Eww. My bad.
Yesterday morning I noticed the rice milk had been open for a while, so I opted for a pudding.
Coconut flavored? Why not?
So I toasted 1 spoonful of coconut flakes on a saucepan for a minute. Added 2 cups of milk (I used rice milk, but anyone will do) and stirred. Put 50 grams of milk chocolate in and kept stirring until boiling point. Turned the fire off.
Diluted two spoonfuls of corn starch in half a cup of water and poured into the milk. Turned the fire on and stirred.
After a few seconds the milk started to thick and a couple of minutes later, voilà, my pudding was ready.
It was enough to feed my parents as well, I have a feeling they like me staying over while my place is under renovation 😉
I used milk chocolate so this recipe ain’t vegan, just use dark chocolate or a vegan brand if needed.

Leave a Reply

