Whole grain chocolate chips cookies

Posted on Updated on

Why cookies? You probably mean, why not?
Cookies to me are a way to pamper myself and people I love in a simple, obviously sweet, preferably healthy and chocolate-y way.
Tonight I’m attending a dinner at friends’ and I wanted to bake something to show one of my best and oldest friend, how much it’s precious and valuable the time we spend together. After losing one of my girls a couple of years ago, I feel I have to let people I love Know hiw much they mean to me. Baking is definitely a way to express all this affection.
So I looked through the recipes I had saved in Pinterest.
This is it.
I doubled the amount and got these cookies.
Crumbly but still soft in the center, sweet but not too much. With a hint of chocolate that doesn’t cover up the other flavors.
My parents were my Guinea pigs and loved them. Out of the oven šŸ˜‹
I love how you can taste the three different flours (I actually didn’t blend the rolled oats) in a perfect mix.
Here they are

Leave a Reply

