Home and a heart filled with joy

Posted on Updated on

Venice. Oh Venice. The power of this city is amazing.
It surprise me every time with a new detail, a different view, the way light reflects on water and hides behind a building.
Another narrow street (our calle), a wine seller, the sight of a canale from the bridge.

Alive, beating, embracing. More than water and stones, every brick has a story.
I love that even after years of reading and walking, there are still tons of things I haven’t seen, museums I haven’t visited and god knows how many I won’t ever get to know about.

It fills me with joy, hope and makes me feel there is something amazing in my life. It could never disappoint me.

Oh Venice.

I love the way clothers are hung. Rio della Misericordia
DSC_0579.JPG

Leave a Reply

